top of page

Novel:Antara Langit,Bumi dan Dua Hati

Antara Langit,Bumi dan Dua Hati.This novel really triggered my heart to read it just by seeing its cover.Yes,I judged book by its cover.Hehe..The title also captured my eyes to get to know more about the stories in this novel.Between skies,earth and two hearts.

Let me tell you from the beginning,once upon a time..I was randomly scrolling my Instagram.I found review from reader of that novel.Then,I got link to the writer of the novel,MHanyHisham.He always snap his novel at different places.I became so excited.That novel travelled to a lot places.I want it to be mine too.Then,when I went to Popular Bookstore I will looking for that novel.I just found that novel on bookshelf after my third time visit to the bookstore.At that moment,there were only 3 novels left.I just cant wait for book voucher,it will be sold out again.I don’t want to go home without hold it in my arms.I bought it.

Usually I read novel quickly but for this novel I read it slowly because the story is so good.It tells every details of scenery of its topic.This novel is story between two solo travellers,Firman and Ilyani. Both are having vacation at the same place,Europe.They met at Amsterdam.How a small world,two Malaysians met at Europe.They get to know each other when Firman gave her his personal card.I smiled and my heart laughed when Ilyani stated there are two conditions to be her friend;

1)Don’t fall in love with me

Firman asked her “But why?”

2)Never ask me why I put the first condition

Haha.This script really useful for ladies comfort zone.I mean friendzone >_<

From that moment,I cant stop myself to keep reading.In my view,a friendship between a man and a woman is hard because it might turns to be a special relationship.Thats why I am not friendly with any boys at school.I am untalkative to boys.However,when I was Form 5 my character changed.I joined Arabic Debate Championship.My teammate are Abg Azam,Afiq Ishar and Kak Azreen.I discovered my new skills to communicate with boys and to voice out my opinions in better ways.I have to interact with my teammates so we will have teamwork values.

Ok,back to the story,Firman and Ilyani have their unique characters respectively.However they united with the same passion,nature lover.The combination of blue skies and green earth are incredible.It gives tranquillity to our mind and heart.We just can forget our life problems by spending time looking at the peaceful blue skies.Subhanallah.Allah created the skies amazingly.

Life has its up and down.Ilyani travelled to Europe to escape from the problems occurred at office.Meanwhile Firman, having treat time for himself after settling his duty.They enjoyed the beautiful sceneries,monuments,cultures.This novel encourages me to travel to Europe too.InshaAllah.

Their friendship turns to a relationship that both of them feel a separation is hard.This scene remind me to the moment I separated from my best friend forever,Maryam.I am kind of a girl who can get along with any friends.I don’t have any specific friend that I keep in my heart.Maryam is the first one.She touched my heart when she ever said

“Aliya,I also pray for you.May Allah gives us success together”

A true friend reminds you to Allah.A true friend also motivates you to be better.You don’t need a frequent meeting to be closed.Just keep in touch with text messages or at least a pray for your best friend.

Lastly,the story ending for this novel is not disappointed.I was having monologue;

“Oh come on,please don’t end like that!Please I expect not to end this story like that!I don’t want to cry!!”

Haha

This novel turns me to be so dramatic.I like its ending with a dialogue

“I wont leave you.”

That’s all from me.

Thank you for reading!


bottom of page